Ministry of Railways

President’s Police Medal awarded for Distinguished and Meritorious Services to the RPF/RPSF personnel

Principal Chief Security Commissioner, N.E. Railway gets President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service

Posted On: 25 JAN 2022 12:26PM by PIB Delhi

On the occasion of Republic Day 2022, the Hon’ble President of India has awarded President’s Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Services and Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Services to the following RPF/RPSF personnel:

President's Police Medal (PPM) for Distinguished Service:

  1. Shri Atul Kumar Srivastava, Principal Chief Security Commissioner, N.E. Railway

Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service:

1. Shri Ajay Kumar Sharma, Assistant Commandant, 6 BN RPSF

2. Shri Sanjay Suresh Joshi, Assistant Security Commissioner, South East Railway

3. Shri Javed Mokashi, Inspector/ South Western Railway

4. Shri Sarwan Kumar, Inspector, Northern Railway

5. Shri Saroj Kumar Dubey, Inspector, JJR RPF Academy, Lucknow

6. Shri Narasimha Udugu, Inspector/South Central Railway

7. Shri Prabir Kumar Das, Inspector/ Eastern Railway

8. Shri Sukhwant Singh, Sub-Inspector, JJR RPF Academy, Lucknow

9. Shri Omprakash Dagar, Sub-Inspector, Western Railway

10. Shri K.M.Sunil Kumar, Sub-Inspector/ Southern Railway

11. Shri Supriya Thakur, Sub-Inspector/Eastern Railway

12. Shri Mastan Vali Shaik, Assistant Sub-Inspector/ South Central Railway

13. Shri Aditya Prakash Singh, Assistant Sub-Inspector/North Eastern Railway

14. Shri Kunal Kar Purkayastha, Head Constable, Eastern Railway

15. Shri Kailash Chandra Joshi, Cook/ Northern Railway.



(Release ID: 1792423) Visitor Counter : 1928