• Skip to Content
  • Sitemap
  • Advance Search
Cabinet Secretariat

NITI Aayog reconstituted

Posted On: 06 JUN 2019 7:45PM by PIB Delhi

Government has reconstituted NITI Aayog. Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has approved the re-constitution of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog as follows:


  1. Chairperson                             Prime Minister
  2. Vice-Chairperson                    Dr. Rajiv Kumar
  3. Full-Time Members                 (i) Shri V.K. Saraswat

(ii) Prof. Ramesh Chand

(iii) Dr. V.K. Paul


  1. Ex-officio Members                (i)  Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence

(ii)  Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs

(iii) Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance and

Minister of Corporate Affairs

(iv) Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of Agriculture

and Farmers Welfare;Minister of Rural Development;

Minister of Panchayati Raj.


  1. Special Invitees                       (i) Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport

                                                                and Highways; Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

(ii) ShriThaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social

      Justice and Empowerment.

(iii) Shri Piyush Goyal, Minister of Railways; and

       Minister of Commerce and Industry

(iv) Shri Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State

       (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics

       and Programme Implementation and Minister of State

      (Independent Charge) of Ministry of Planning. 




(Release ID: 1573613) Visitor Counter : 3047

Read this release in: Hindi , Gujarati , Tamil

Link mygov.in