Global co-operation in Homoeopathy and Traditional Medicinal System

Posted On: 10 AUG 2021 5:28PM by PIB Delhi

Ministry of Ayush, Government of India has facilitated Central Council for Research in Homoeopathy (CCRH) in signing 11 MoUs with following foreign partner institutes: Shaare Zedek Medical Centre (Israel), Universidad Maimonides (Argentina), College of Homoeopaths of Ontario (Canada), Wiss Hom-Scientific Society for Homoeopathy (Germany), Federal University of Rio De Janeiro (Brazil), National Centre for Natural Products Research (USA), Homeopathic Pharmacopoeia Convention of the United States (USA), National Institute of Integrative Medicine (Australia), Institute for the History of Medicine-Robert Bosch Foundation (Germany), Royal London Hospital of Integrated Medicine, (United Kingdom), National school of Medicine and Homoeopathy (Mexico)for International promotion & propagation of Homeopathy.          

The Ministry of Ayush signs Memorandums of Understanding (MoUs) for the cooperation in the field of Traditional System of Medicine and Homeopathy. Government of India has signed 25 Memorandum of Understandings (MoUs) for country to country cooperation in the field of traditional medicine with Nepal, Bangladesh, Hungary, Trinidad & Tobago, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mongolia, Turkmenistan, Myanmar, World Health Organization,   Germany, Iran, Sao Tome & Príncipe, Equatorial Guinea, Cuba, Colombia, Japan, Bolivia, Gambia, Republic of Guinea, China, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Brazil and Zimbabwe.

31 MoUs for undertaking collaborative research and development of Traditional Medicine have been signed with foreign Institutes/Universities/Organizations from USA, Germany, UK, Canada, Argentina, Israel, Malaysia, Brazil, Australia, Austria, Tajikistan, Saudi Arabia, Ecuador, Japan, Indonesia, and Reunion Island, Mexico, Hungary. 13 MoUs have been signed for setting up of Ayush Academic Chairs in foreign Institutes/Universities from Hungary, Latvia, Mauritius, Bangladesh, Russia, West-Indies, Thailand, Indonesia, Slovenia, Armenia, Argentina, Malaysia, South Africa.

This information was given by Minister of Ayush Shri Sarbananda Sonowal in a written reply in Rajya Sabha today.




(Release ID: 1744474) Visitor Counter : 1075

Read this release in: Urdu , Punjabi , Telugu