Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Defence
30-August-2012 17:06 IST
Identification of Security Lapses along Coastline
Coast Guard stations are set up after taking into account the threat perception and vulnerability gap analysis which is a continuous process. In addition to existing CG stations, six stations at Pipavav (Gujarat), Nizampatnam (Andhra Pradesh), Gopalpur (Odisha), Frazerganj (West Bengal), Mayabunder (A&N Islands) & Kamorta (A&N Islands) have been sanctioned by the Government.

This information was given by Defence Minister Shri AK Antony in a written reply to Shri Parimal Nathwani in Rajya Sabha today.