Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Tourism
05-July-2012 13:35 IST
SAARC Tour Operators Conclave
Union Tourism Minister, Shri Subodh Kant Sahai will inaugurate SAARC Tour Operators Conclave here tomorrow. The conclave has been organised by the Ministry of Tourism and is the follow up of action by India since the Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh had made an announcement in Maldives during the 17th SAARC Summit on 10th-11th November, 2011 that India will host a Conclave of the top dozen tour operators from SAARC Region to boost tourism exchange.

It is expected that five top tour operators alognwith one official from each SAARC member country will participate in the proposed Conclave. So far 26 tour operators from Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Afghanistan and Maldives have confirmed there participation. Prominent Tour operators from India have also been invited for the conclave.