Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
26-April-2012 17:55 IST
SC/ST Persons covered under BSUP in UP
The Minister for Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Kumari Selja has said that cities of Agra, Allahabad, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Mathura and Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh are covered under the Sub-mission Basic Services to the Urban Poor (BSUP) component of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM). In a written reply in the Rajya Sabha Kumari Selja said, Government of Uttar Pradesh has reported that 24300 SC/ST persons are covered under the BSUP projects.