Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Railways
25-February-2011 14:0 IST
Nine Duronto Trains to be Introduced Frequency Increased for Five Duronto Trains


Presenting the Railway Budget for 2011-12 in the Lok Sabha today, the Minister of Railways Mamata Banerjee has announced the introduction to nine new Duronto Trains across different regions of the country.  The proposed Duronto Trains are:

                                i.            Allahabad-Mumbai AC Duronto (bi-weekly)

                              ii.            Pune-Ahmedabad AC Duronto (tri-weekly)

                            iii.            Sealdah-Puri non AC Duronto (tri-weekly)

                            iv.            Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam AC Duronto (tri-weekly)

                              v.            Madurai-Chennai AC Duronto (bi-weekly)

                            vi.            Chennai-Thiruvananthapuram AC Duronto (bi-weekly)

                          vii.            Mumbai Central-New Delhi AC Duronto (bi-weekly)

                        viii.            Nizamuddin-Ajmer non-AC Duronto (bi-weekly)

                            ix.            Shalimar-Patna Duronto (tri-weekly)


The frequency of following Duronto Trains have been increased:


                    i.                        Mumbai CST-Howrah Duronto Express from 2 days to 4 days

                  ii.                        Mumbai-Ahmedabad Duronto Express from 3 days to daily

                iii.                        Sealdah-New Delhi Duronto Express from 2 days to 5 days

                iv.                        Nagpur-Mumbai CST Duronto Express from 3 days to daily

                  v.                        Howrah-Yesvantpur Duronto Express from 4 days to 5 days