Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Law & Justice
30-December-2010 15:11 IST
Judges appointed at Allahabad High Court
In exercise of the powers conferred by Clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Justice Ashwani Kumar Singh, Shri Justice Devendra Kumar Arora, Shri Justice Anil Kumar, Kumari Justice Naheed Ara Moonis, Shri Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi, Shri Justice Rajesh Chandra, Shri Justice Shyam Shankar Tiwari, Shri Justice Yogendra Kumar Sangal, Shri Justice Kashi Nath Pandey, Shri Justice Virendra Singh, Shri Justice Ram Autar Singh, Smt. Justice Jayashree Tiwari, Shri Justice Subhash Chandra Agarwal, Shri Justice Yogesh Chandra Gupta, Shri Justice Shri Kant Tripathi, Shri Justice Ashok Srivastava, and Shri Justice Virendra Kumar Dixit, Additional Judges of Allahabad High Court to be Judges of that High Court, in that order of seniority, with effect from the dates they assume charge of their offices.