Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Defence
03-May-2018 21:15 IST
Inaugural meeting of the Defence Planning Committee

The inaugural meeting of the Defence Planning Committee was held today under the chairmanship of the National Security Adviser Shri AjitDoval. Besides the three Service Chiefs, the committee comprises Defence Secretary Shri Sanjay Mitra, Expenditure Secretary Shri Ajay Narayan Jha, Foreign Secretary Shri Vijay Keshav Gokhale and Chief of Integrated Defence Staff, Lt General Satish Dua, who is also the Member Secretary. The members deliberated upon the geo-strategic landscape and agreed to chart a time-bound action plan in keeping with its broad mandate.