Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Prime Minister's Office
16-October-2016 12:34 IST
List of MoUs signed by BRICS Countries


Sl. No.

Name of MoU




MoU for Establishment of BRICS Agricultural Research Platform

India: Smt. Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister
China: Mr. Wang Yi, Minister of Foreign Affairs of China
South Africa: Mr. Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, Minister International Relations and Cooperation 
Brazil: Mr. Blairo Maggi, Minister of Agriculture
Russia: Mr. Evgeny Gromyko, Deputy Minister of Agriculture



MoU on Mutual Cooperation between Diplomatic Academies

India: Shri S. Jaishankar, Foreign Secretary
China: Mr. Li Baodong, Chinese BRICS Sherpa and Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs of China
South Africa: Ambassador Anil Sooklal, Acting BRICS Sherpa, Deputy Director-General
Brazil: Ambassador Tovar Da Silva Nunes, Brazilian Ambassador to India
Russia: Dr. Evgeny Bazhanov, President of the Diplomatic Academy



Regulations on Customs Cooperation Committee of the BRICS

India: Mr. Najib Shah, Chairman, Central Board of Excise and Customs
China: Mr. Yu Guangzhou, Minister and Head of General Administration of China Customs
South Africa: Ambassador Anil Sooklal, Deputy Director-General 
Brazil: Mr. Ronaldo Lazaro Medina, Undersecretary of Customs and International Relations, Ministry of Finance
Russia: Mr. Vladimir Ivanovich Bulavin, Head of the Federal Customs Service of the Russian Federation