Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation
04-May-2016 18:55 IST
Dr. Radha Binod Barman, an Eminent Statistician Nominated as Chairperson of the National Statistical Commission

Dr. Radha Binod Barman, an eminent statistician, has taken over as the part-time Chairperson in the National Statistical Commission today. Prof. S. Mahendra Dev, Prof. Rahul Mukherjee, Dr. Rajiv Mehta and Dr. Manoj Panda are the other part-time Members in the Commission. The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog is the ex-officio Member in the Commission. The Commission is an advisory body on all statistical matters, set up to enhance public trust in official statistics.