Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Prime Minister's Office
29-May-2015 14:00 IST
Shri P.K. Sinha appointed Cabinet Secretary

The Prime Minister has approved the appointment of Shri Pradeep Kumar Sinha, IAS (UP:77), as the next Cabinet Secretary, with effect from June 13, 2015. He succeeds Shri Ajit Seth.

Shri Sinha has been serving as Secretary, Ministry of Power, since July 2013. He has earlier been Secretary in the Ministry of Shipping, and has held several other important positions in the Union Government and the State of Uttar Pradesh.

The Prime Minister has also approved that Shri P.K. Sinha may be appointed as OSD in the Cabinet Secretariat with effect from the date of assumption of charge, till June 12, 2015.