Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
11 FEB 2021 11:48AM by PIB Delhi
Industrial Corridor Projects

Government of India is developing various Industrial Corridor Projects as part of National Industrial Corridor Programme which is aimed at development of greenfield industrial cities in India in order to compete with the best manufacturing and investment destinations in the world. National Industrial Corridor Development & Implementation Trust (NICDIT) has been constituted for unified development of Industrial Corridors in the country. Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) is the first Industrial Corridor which is being implemented in the country wherein substantial progress has been made. Four industrial nodes under implementation in Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) are as under,


  1. Dholera Industrial City, Gujarat (22.5 sq. km)
  2. ShendraBidkin Industrial Area, Maharashtra (40 sq. km)
  3. Integrated Industrial Township, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh (745 acres)
  4. Integrated Industrial Township, VikramUdyogpuri, Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh (1100 acres)


Further, Government of India has accorded approval for development of 11 Corridors (32 projects) in four Phases as part of National Master Plan for providing multimodal connectivity to economic zones. The corridor wise details of nodes/projects are at Annexure. These projects are under different stages of conceptualization/ development/implementation. The Industrial Corridors program is aimed at providing multi modal connectivity with complete “plug and play” infrastructure till the plot level along with building resilient and sustainable future ready cities. The development of these corridors is aimed to expand the industrial output, increasing employment opportunities, provide better living and social facilities for the new and growing workforce. It is expected to enhance India’s competitiveness in manufacturing through creation of quality infrastructure ahead of demand and keep the developed land parcels ready for immediate allotment for attracting investments into manufacturing and positioning India as a strong player in the Global Value Chain. During 2018-19 and 2019-20, the total number of employment generated (direct & indirect) is 9,000 and 8,000 respectively.

As part of Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC), State Government of Bihar has identified site at Gamhariya, Dobhi block, Gaya district for establishment of Integrated Manufacturing Cluster (IMC) and details are awaited from State Government for initiation of project development activities.








No. of Projects



DMIC: Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor


  1. Dholera Special Investment Region (DSIR), Gujarat
  2. ShendraBidkin Industrial Area (SBIA), Maharashtra
  3. Integrated Industrial Township – Greater Noida (IIT-GN), Uttar Pradesh
  4. Integrated Industrial Township – VikramUdyogpuri (IIT-VUL), Madhya Pradesh
  5. Integrated Multi-Modal Logistics Hub – Nangal Chaudhary, Haryana
  6. Multi Modal Logistics Hub & Multi Modal Transport Hub (MMLH & MMTH), Uttar Pradesh
  7. Dighi Port Industrial Area, Maharashtra
  8. Multi Modal Logistics Park, Sanand, Gujarat
  9. Jodhpur PaliMarwar Industrial Area, Rajasthan
  10. KhushkheraBhiwadiNeemrana Industrial Area, Rajasthan


CBIC: Chennai Bengaluru Industrial Corridor


  1. Krishnapatnam Industrial Area
  2. Tumakuru Industrial Area
  3. Ponneri Industrial Area


Extension of CBIC to Kochi via Coimbatore


  1. Palakkad Industrial Area, Kerala
  2. Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu


AKIC: Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor


  1. Raghunathpur Industrial Park, West Bengal
  2. Hisar Integrated Manufacturing Cluster IMC, Haryana
  3. PragKhurpia Integrated Manufacturing Cluster IMC, Uttarakhand
  4. Rajpura Patiala IMC, Punjab
  5. Agra, Uttar Pradesh
  6. New Bahri Node, Jharkhand
  7. Ghamariya IMC, Bihar


HNIC: Hyderabad Nagpur Industrial Corridor


Zaheerabad Phase 1, Telangana


HWIC: Hyderabad Warangal Industrial Corridor


Hyderabad, Phase 1, Telangana


HBIC: Hyderabad Bengaluru Industrial Corridor


Orvakal Industrial Area, Andhra Pradesh



BMIC: Bengaluru Mumbai Industrial Corridor


  1. Dharwad Node, Karnataka
  2. Satara Node, Maharashtra


VCIC: Vizag Chennai Industrial Corridor


  1. Koparthy Industrial Area, Andhra Pradesh
  2. Vishakhapatnam Industrial Area, Andhra Pradesh
  3. Chitoor Industrial Area, Andhra Pradesh


OEC: Odisha Economic Corridor


  1. Paradip-Kendrapada-Dhamra-Subarnarekha, Odisha
  2. Gopalpur-Bhubaneshwar-Kalinganagar, Odisha


DNIC: Delhi Nagpur Industrial Corridor


Detailed proposal is awaited from State Government.





This information was given by the Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Shri SomParkash, in a written reply in the Lok Sabha yesterday.