Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Ministry of Defence
01 JUL 2019 3:02PM by PIB Delhi
Waiver in Landing charges at Defence Airports

Exemption from payment of landing and parking charges for civil aircraft operating from IAF airfields under Regional Connectivity Scheme has already been published in the Gazette of India for 32 airfields and 5 Advanced Landing Grounds.

The details of exemption given with respect to the airfields/ALG is given below.

1. Adampur

20. Jammu

2. Agra

21. Jorhat

3. Ambala

22. Kalaikunda

4. Awantipur

23. Kargil

5. Allahabad

24. Kanpur (Chakeri)

6. Bagdogra

25. Pathankot

7. Bareilly

26. Pune

8. Bidar

27. Sarsawa

9. Bikaner (Nal)

28. Silchar

10. Bhatinda

29. Srinagar

11. Car Nicobar

30. Tezpur

12. Chandigarh

31. Thanjavur

13. Gorakhpur

32. Uttarlai

14. Darbhanga

33. Along (ALG)

15. Gwalior

34. Passighat (ALG)

16. Hashimara

35. Tuting (ALG)

17. Hindon

36. Walong (ALG)

18. Jamnagar

37. Ziro (ALG)

19. Jaisalmer



In Joint user airfields, civil apron maintenance is done by Airport Authority of India and remaining airfield area (Runway and taxi tracks) maintenance is done by Indian Air Force.

This information was given by Raksha Rajya Mantri Shri Shripad Naik in a written reply to Shri Sambhaji Chhatrapati in Rajya Sabha today.