Press Information Bureau
Government of India
Election Commission
15 APR 2019 5:14PM by PIB Delhi
Second Phase of General Elections in Bihar on 18th April

Bihar will go to polls in 2nd Phase of General Elections on 18th April. Polling will be held in 5 Parliamentary Constituencies (PCs) of Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur and Banka. 68 candidates are contesting for these 5 Lok Sabha seats.

Total 8552274 voters, which includes 4492599 male, 4059375 female and 300 voters in Third Gender category, will cast ballots in this phase.

8644 Polling stations have been set up for the smooth conduct of elections in the 2nd Phase in Bihar














Following is the composition of voters in Bihar Phase 2 General Elections 2019: —