Vice President's Secretariat10-June, 2004 18:23 IST
Call on the Vice President by Ministers of Union Cabinet
A number of Ministers and Ministers of State of the Union Cabinet called on the Vice President, Shri Bhairon Singh Shekhawat, who is also the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, here today. These were the first visits by these Ministers after assuming the charge of their respective offices and were described as courtesy calls.

The Ministers who met the Vice President included : Dr. A. Ramadoss, Minister of Health & Family Welfare; Sh. Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Chemicals & Fertilizers and Steel; Sh. Shibu Soren, Minister of Coal & Mines; Sh. P.M. Sayeed, Minister of Power; Sh. Vilas Muttemwar, MOS for Non-Conventional Energy Sources; Sh. R. Velu, MOS for Railways; Sh. Manikrao Gavit, MOS for Home Affairs; Sh. E.V.K.S. Elangovan, MOS for Commerce, Industries; Dr. Akhilesh Prasad Singh, MOS for Food & Agriculture and Sh. Kapil Sibal, Minister of State and Ocean Development, Science & Technology.
(Release ID :1946)